[Careers, Training, Awards and Funding] All Awardees of the Japan Neuroscience Society Young Investigator Award - Fiscal Year 2018

The Japan Neuroscience Society Young Investigator Award in 2018 fiscal year was announced to go to the five following researchers. The ceremony will be held during the 41st Annual Meeting of the Japan Neuroscience Society.

Dr. Tsukasa Kamigaki
University of California, Berkeley / Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Theme: Prefrontal local circuits for working memory
Dr. Hiroshi Makino
Lee Kong Chian School of Medicine, Nanyang Technological University
Theme: Learning-related structural and functional changes in cortical circuits
Dr. Jun Nishiyama
Neuronal Signal Transduction Group, Max Planck Florida Institute for Neuroscience
Theme: Molecular imaging in single cells in the brain using targeted gene transfer and genome editing
Dr. Naoya Takahashi
Humboldt University of Berlin
Theme: Active cortical dendrites modulate perception
Dr. Shuko Takeda
Department of Clinical Gene Therapy, Graduate School of Medicine, Osaka University
Theme: Alzheimer’s disease, neuropathology, and its modifiable risk factors
(Alphabetical order)