[Careers, Training, Awards and Funding] All Awardees of the Japan Neuroscience Society Young Investigator Award - Fiscal Year 2017

The Japan Neuroscience Society Young Investigator Award in 2017 fiscal year was announced to go to the five following researchers. The ceremony will be held during the 40th Annual Meeting of the Japan Neuroscience Society.

Toshihide Hige
(Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Janelia Research Campus)
Theme: Physiological studies of higher-order olfactory processing in fruit flies
Hiroshi Ito
(Max Planck Institute for Brain Research)
Theme: Functional impact and modulatory mechanism of distinct inputs to the hippocampus
Takashi Kawashima
(Howard Hughes Medical Institute Janelia Research Campus)
Theme: Visualization and analysis of neural activity in the brain by genetic engineering and by optical microscopy
Madoka Narushima
(Department of Physiology (I), School of Medicine, Tokyo Women’s Medical University)
Theme: Experience-dependent maintenance of synaptic connectivity mediated by the metabotropic glutamate receptor subtype 1
Teruhiro Okuyama
(Massachusetts Institute of Technology, The Picower Institute for Learning and Memory)
Theme: Neural mechanisms for social memory in eliciting adaptive social behaviors
(Alphabetical order) Past recipients