[Public Outreach] News from JNS

Announcement of the 2022 JNS-CNS Travel Award Program Awardees

The Call for Application of 2022 JNS-CNS Travel Award Program to attend the 15th Annual Conference of Chinese Neuroscience Society (CNS) was closed on April 11th, 2022. Highly qualified applications were received, and the selection was made following a rigorous assessment by the Committee of International Collaboration Affairs of the JNS (Member list is indicated below).
We here extend our heartfelt congratulations to the following 6 awardees of the Year 2022:
Sheikh Mizanur Rahaman
(Neuroscience 2, Research Institute of Environmental Medicine, Graduate School of Medicine, Nagoya University)
Da Guo
(Neuronal Rhythms in Movement Unit, Okinawa Institute of Science and Technology (OIST))
Zhou Chuying
(Graduate School of Biostudies, Kyoto University)
Chong Chen
(Division of Neuropsychiatry, Department of Neuroscience, Graduate School of Medicine, Yamaguchi University)
Hongshen He
(RIKEN, Center for Brain Science, Lab for Circuit and Behavioral Physiology)
Owusu Mensah Richard Nana Abankwah
(Tokyo Medical and Dental University)
They will receive up to 1,000 USD and complementary registration for the meeting by the CNS.
The criteria of the selection were as listed below;
  1. In addition to the submitted abstract and motivation letter, past scientific achievements by the applicants were also evaluated, as all awardees are expected to represent JNS at the 15th Annual Conference of Chinese Neuroscience Society.
  2. A final decision was made by secret votes by each of the committee members (the conflict of interest was considered). However, if and when needed, the diversity of research fields, affiliations and gender were considered during the selection process.
If you have any opinions or comments on this award, please contact the JNS office (office@jnss.org)
May 13, 2022
The International Collaboration Affairs Committee of the JNS,
Chair         Yukiko Goda
Members   HaruhikoBito
Hajime Hirase
Kei Igarashi
Yasushi Okamura
Takeshi Sakaba
Keiji Tanaka
Yoko Yazaki-sugiyama